Reviews

What people are saying about Elm Tree Farm Accommodation




Excellent studio apartment - Rating 5/5

The one bedroom studio was in good clean condition and well equipped,with a large comfortable bed. The immediate grounds are very pleasant. The location is excellent with the Navigation Inn a few yards away and the canal adjacent. Would recommend this place.

Reviewer:Neil Collyer | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a family in july for 3 nights to attend the Formula 1 Grand prix. What a beautiful place fab modern rooms with everything you could need in a self catering accommodation. We were really close to silverstone and there is a lovely pub over the road. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Alan Armstrong | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed in one of the Studio Apartments.The accommodation was clean and very spacious.The shower in the Ensuite was large, powerful and with an endless supply of hot water.Everything I find essential.The location is also very peaceful.But do bear in mind it is a farm.I am an early riser so the fact that I was woken by a Cockerel at approx 4am every morning was not too much of an issue.It may be for some.Otherwise, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Robert Kent | Tue 1st Aug 2017


business stay - Rating 4/5

Quiet place close to the canal

Reviewer:Hynek Hujsl | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place nice and peaceful. Close to Milton Keynes

Reviewer:ricky bennett | Tue 27th Jun 2017


MGCC Silverstone 2017 - Rating 5/5

I have visited Thrupp Wharf on a number of previous occasions and as before, everything is to my satisfaction. The accommodation is excellent.

Reviewer:Colin Butchers | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant and Lucy incredibly welcoming and helpful.Have started suggesting to others using our function room to use you and our chalkboard writer too!

Reviewer:Hannah and Laurence | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is our go to place to stay when in the area now. It\'s peaceful, the other guests are always respectful and the gastro pub across the road is mighty!Recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Kelly | Fri 26th May 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and immaculately clean, perfect for exploring area or visiting Silverstone circuit. Quiet location overlooking attractive garden with secure parking. Excellent pub just opposite adjacent to canal.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Jeffrey Lee | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Ideal solution to working away from home - Rating 4/5

Great accommodation and friendly hosts plus the ability to cook your own food instead of living on sandwiches or take-aways.I wish there were more B& Bs like this one.

Reviewer:Dan Clark| Mon 20th Mar 2017


Get together - Rating 5/5

Had amazing weekend very impressed with accommodation,clean,comfortable very well equiped and 2 bedroom cottage very spacious. Hope to be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Allen | Mon 27th Feb 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree Farm everything you could wish for if looking for a little getaway and relaxation, friendly owners, perfect accommodation and brilliant location. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Gary Deeks | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, friendly and helpful owner. Service was faultless. Will definitely use again.

Reviewer:Janette Cotgrove | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Warm, Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay with our teenage daughters and the cottage was lovely and warm and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the the we had all we needed in the cottage. It was in a beautiful location near the canal and the Navigation pub. Even though we were later checking in than expected as we were delayed in traffic we were given a friendly, helpful welcome. We would definitely consider staying again.

Reviewer:Joanna Elliott | Sun 1st Jan 2017


6 Weeks - Rating 5/5

What more can I say then I would have no concerns recommending Elm Tree lodge to A friend.Lucy is a Star and will do all she can to ensure your stay is a pleasurable experience.Lodges are in very good condition and the cleaner do a thorough Job every week

Reviewer:Martin | Wed 7th Dec 2016


A very lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had great pleasure to spend a week-end at Elm Treee Farm. This is a very quiet andlovely place. The studio is very comfortable with modern accommodation. I hope that we will have the opportunity to come back again.

Reviewer:Brigitte And Daniel Parmelin | Tue 8th Nov 2016


LOVELY ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

First impressions of the complex were very good.Plenty of parking and nicely maintained gardens. Inside the apartment was clean, tastefully decorated, spacious and well equipped. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:LARRY LATTIMER | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Elm Tree Farm Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation.Clean and spacious.Lovely friendly owner

Reviewer:Helen Pollock | Tue 13th Sep 2016


4 days of peace and quiet. - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly welcome, clean-modern and comfortable accomadation. Plenty of peaceful nearby walks, public house in walking distance with great menu. Short drive from city with huge shopping centre, and at the end of the day relax in the privacy of the apartments grounds perhaps with a glass of wine or two.Many thanks for our visit and would certainly return.

Reviewer:Richard Mclean | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Great Place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Spacious, lovely sitting outside, quiet, well equipped, beautiful landscape, clean

Reviewer:Stefan A. Michelfeit | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Fabulous accommodation- Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay - plenty of space and lovely comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Lovely and quiet. Very convenient for Navigation pub, just across the road, but also went to pub in the village which was excellent too. Could just do with some containers that could be used in the microwave.

Reviewer:Jane Watts | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Elm Tree Farm as part of a weekend away to Silverstone, the cottage is perfect, very comfortable and such a lovely relaxing place to stay. Lucy was very helpful and welcoming and I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice relaxing place to stay. I am already looking forward to returning in the very near future.

Reviewer:Caroline Else | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Elm tree review- Rating 5/5

We stopped at Elm Tree Farm on the 6th august and were more than happy with it, lovely quiet surroundings, ample parking and a great pub over the road, will 100% definitely consider staying again next year

Reviewer:Tom Frankland | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Super stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay and location for weekend at Silverstone.Good value for money and super restaurant with canal views just across road - does breakfast as well if you don\'t want to do your own.Would certainly return to stay here.

Reviewer:Diane Ralph | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Great Accommodation- Rating 5/5

This was a wonderful place to stay, we were attending Silverstone over the weekend and this was in a good location, with off street parking, clean rooms and a powerful shower, the pub across the road did great food as well.

Reviewer:Jennifer Harding | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really awesome rooms, & venue - all we could have asked for.Perhaps towels could have been a bit bigger

Reviewer:Kathy | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Lovely accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room with a cooker, fridge and Kettle along with Tea and Coffee and plenty of Shampoo for the shower. Navigation Inn opposite does cracking food and the two night stay was most enjoyable. Thanks Merv and Lucy

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Dave Hancock | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Excellent standard of accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night whilst at a wedding at nearby Furtho farm which was less than a mile walk away. The cottage was ideal. It was clean, modern with everything you might need. The owner was lovely and rectified an issue with towels without any fuss. I would defintely stay here again. The pub over the road is also excellent and I would recommend this for breakfast and a nice drink outside overlooking the canal in the evening.

Reviewer:John Wilson | Mon 1st Aug 2016


not what we booked - Rating 3/5

I booked a twin room but was given a room suitable for a disabled person. We were in a rush to get to a wedding so didnt complain but low sink in bathroom was uncomfortable when washing and shaving. Also bathroom smelt damp as no fan or window. Also the teatowel was very stained. The onky giid thibg

Reviewer:Mr. philip kendall | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Top mark! - Rating 5/5

We were suppose to stay for 1 week - but ended up staying for 6! Do I need to say more...?

Reviewer:Tinna Wurtz | Fri 13th May 2016


Great accommodation - Rating 4/5

Booked a last minute night away and very pleased with accommodation.Friendly hosts and convenient position opposite nice restaurant and 15 minute walk to local village pub.

Reviewer:Joanna Burnett | Tue 10th May 2016


BRILLIANT - Rating 5/5

THIS PLACE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD COULD NOT FAULT ACCOMADATION AND SURROUNDINGS ONWERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL WOULD SERIOSLY RECOMMEND A VISIT AND VEIW THE SURRONDINGS

Reviewer:Andy Smart | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Another Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We have now made a trip to Elm Tree Farm a yearly visit for us old school friends getting together to catch up on news. Thrupp Cottage is very spacious and well equipped, so prefect for just chilling out. However, it\'s also a great base to go sightseeing from

Reviewer:Rita Mason | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Exellent - Rating 5/5

perfect location for silverstone, tidy and lovely1bed on suite, and kitchen area.

Reviewer:Simon Winn | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Studio- Rating 4/5

Very clean accommodation, lovely place and area for walking our dogs. The owner was very friendly and accommodating when we arrived.

Reviewer:Tracey Ings | Sun 18th Oct 2015


Lovely accommodation is a lovely setting - Rating 5/5

We managed to book our cottage at very short notice, and Lucy could not have been more kind and helpful. The cottage was clean, light, well equipped and really comfortable. Prices are really reasonable too. I would highly recommend Elm Tree Farm to anyone!

Reviewer:Stephen Robertson | Sat 19th Sep 2015


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great weekend stay with friends for a gig at Milton Keynes bowl...the cottage and apartments are well equipped, clean and perfect for what we needed. Even had the added extra of taxis organised by Lucy to and from the venue. Would definitely love to stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Duppa| Thu 10th Sep 2015


Awesome self catering room opposite fantastic pub! Perfect for gigs at the bowl - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, huge amount of space, plenty of parking and just a 20 minute taxi ride to the bowl. Will be booking here again if we ever have another gig to go to here.The navigation inn is just opposite and serves fantastic food. We had an eveing meal and breakfast here. Quite pricey but I think it was justified. The food was outstanding.Lovely relaxed owners too who let us check in early for free!

Reviewer:Kayleigh Hansford | Tue 8th Sep 2015


A little gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Elm Farm for a night after a wonderful day of celebrating our 60th birthdays with family and friends. The studio double room was comfortable, spotless and had everything we needed including some tea, coffee and milk provided by Lucy.It was a perfect end to a lovely day and then breakfast at the Navigation on top of that. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Jackie Kennedy | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Beautiful setting- Rating 5/5

Was pleasantly surprised at the accommodation. Lovely location. Would definitely go back again

Reviewer:Christine Clifford | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Elm Tree Farm for 10 days this August and can honestly that I had a brilliant stay. Lucy couldn\'t have been more helpful and the room was great and clean too. Thanks again.

Reviewer:Bettina Taesner | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was clean, comfy, bright, very well equipped, with ample parking and was very quiet-apart from a few horses neighing! The owners were friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful two nights stay. The farm is well situated for visiting local attractions, particularly Bletchley Park. Lovely walks along the canal and in nearby village.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Smith | Thu 30th Jul 2015


Post-bass bliss - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, calm and tranquil surroundings with friendly hosts who accommodated our needs with good humour and flexibility, I can\'t praise Elm Tree Farm enough. We\'d hunted online for somewhere to stay on a particularly busy weekend for the local area (we attended an all day dance carnival for example) and this outshone all others based on location, ease of access, price and customer service. The Navigation Inn across the road was great too, as were the fresh duck eggs collected from the farm next door. Will definitely be booking again for next year. Thank you!

Reviewer:David Lancaster | Tue 14th Jul 2015


Visit 19th to 22nd June 2015 - Rating 5/5

This was my fifth or sixth visit (I think) to Elm Tree Farm. I think that says it all.I love the place - the people, the facilities, and the idyllic peace and quiet of the canal side. Unfortnately, the changes at The Navigation Inn are not to my taste, but no doubt I will get used to them.

Reviewer:Colin Butchers | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Lovely spot for a weekend away - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree Farm was a real find - it was spotlessly clean, in a wonderful location and had a great local pub.

Reviewer:Kate Whitworth | Wed 20th May 2015


Stay at Elm Farm- Rating 5/5

I stayed at Elm Farm with my daughter. It was so nice, the surroundings were lovely. The accommodation was to a high standard and very clean. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Alison Bennett | Mon 18th May 2015


Lovely one night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Elm Tree Farm for a single night as an alternative to booking the usual big chain accommodation.The cost per night is comparable and the stay much more enjoyable.Lucy was very helpful when we rang to discuss our requirements. The room was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. The room we stayed in comprised of a double bed, chair, dining table, kitchenette (with hob microwave and fridge) and shower bathroom. Location is very quaint and quiet. A very pleasant stay - would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Rebecca Ewen | Wed 6th May 2015


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

The studio is more like a mini apartment with all the facilities necessary.Both the setting and the welcome were exemplary with good advice on where to eat etc.We had the last available studio so you will need to book early as others have also found this haven!One point to mention, the accommodation was full and every vehicle in the car park was Black!

Response

Great to hear that you had a good time...cant comment on the black cars though!!

Reviewer:John Eddington | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay at Elm tree in an Apartment. Great country location with very clean accommodation. We will definitely stay again.

Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay.Lucy and Merv\'

Reviewer:Gavin Whatley | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Clean and comfy self-catering apartment- Rating 4/5

I stayed in an apartment during the week over a period of 7 months. The apartments were equipped to meet my needs and were comfy and always clean. Lucy was flexible in meeting my changing needs due to business commitments and the only thing that spoiled it was nothing to do with her - someone who stayed during a weekend selfishly smoked in the bathroom because it was raining outside, despite being told it was no smoking.

Response

Thanks again Simon, and I can only apologies again for the selfish smokers! Having washed the bathroom walls/ceiling and floor religiously for the last few months I think we have managed to extinguish the smell. We are also considering constructing a smokers shed which we will be looking to construct this summer

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Green | Mon 9th Mar 2015


10 out of 10 highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Hi Lucy and Merv. Elm tree farm accommodation is absolutely fantastic would recommend your accommodation to anybody that knows me . Also to anybody who would enjoy first-class accommodation . Thank you so much for making me welcome look forward to seeing you in the near future. 10 out of 10 highly recommended. Kind regards Denis Self once again thank you.

Reviewer:Dennis Self | Thu 8th Jan 2015


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect location and accommodation for our purpose. Very friendly and helpful owners. we intend to stay regularly

Reviewer:Brian Singleton | Fri 24th Oct 2014


Pure Rural Bliss - Rating 5/5

Stayed in studio apartment. Loved the location, our highlights were taking short walk from hotel along canal (which is right next to Elm tree) to local pub for dinner- got to walk back via canal in the dark with provided torches (loved this). Also was great to have chairs right outside our apartment door to enjoy a cup of tea. Love having a kitchen provided if needed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great (excellent water pressure) Thanks for a perfect stay.

Reviewer:James Chillemi | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Outstanding accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lucy and Merv run this gorgeous accommodation with a real affinity as to what the essence of good quality means. The studio was immaculately clean with pretty bedding and provided everything you could need for a short stay including towels, soap, shower gel, kitchen roll, washing up liquid etc. Located in the countryside , it provides peace and tranquility however a 15 minute walk down the canal towpath takes you to the village pub which was lovely and welcoming. We look forward to visiting again.

Response

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forwards to seeing you again....with or without husbands!?

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Healey | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Fantastic stay at Elm Tree Farm - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Elm Tree Farm from 19th to 21st September 2014 along with my friend. We stayed in studios 1 and 2, which are private but adjoining. I can honestly say this was the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in. The studio was beautifully decorated and had it\'s own bathroom and kitchen with everything you need. Lucy the owner is extremely friendly and welcoming and is happy to leave you to settle at your own pace. It was a real home from home and I will most definitely be staying at Elm Tree Farm again and I would highly recommend them whether you are travelling alone, with friends or with family. A well earned five stars for Elm Tree Farm and a big thank you to Lucy xx

Response

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and your kind words!We look forwards to seeing you in the future...Three Day Event on not!

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise Waldron | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


A Beautiful Setting - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the self catering studio 2 while at Elm Tree Farm and it was fantastic! We had all of the essentials that we needed, a very comprehensive information book and Lucy was more than helpful during our check in. I would highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Carolan-temple | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Perfect To Relax - Rating 5/5

Found this accommodation on line, It looked & sounded lovely, The reviews I read, have all been positive, I can add to that list of Rave reviews.Lucy & Merv are a lovely friendly couple whilst not intrusive and leave you to enjoy your stay.we actually preferred staying here compared to a sterile Hotel,the accommodation is lovely, the rooms really clean, light fresh and immaculate, the facilities more than adequate, I managed to cook a beautiful Thai meal with the kitchen facilities available.It is not far from nearby attractions, a perfect little place to stay when you need to get away.

Reviewer:Jennifer Vale | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Elm Tree Apartments - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation.Shower was brilliant, lovely and quiet, idyllic surroundings, kitchen facilities very good, good location from main towns / attractions.Owners very accommodating - would definitelystay again.Cant fault it at all.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Levy | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Weekend visit - Rating 5/5

Lovelycottage in good location for site seeing, very well equipped, clean and maintained to high standard would use this base again for longer stay. Garden a nice touch and above all a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Sharon Hoult | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the welcome.Lovely, well kept accommodation in a good location for travelling along the canal. A perfect rest for us.Hope to come back again some time soon.

Reviewer:Lesley And Alan Carter | Mon 21st Jul 2014


3 day event accommodation - Rating 5/5

fabulous time had with lovely accommodation opposite a pub for evening meals. Clean and well supplied apartments..very cosy..loved thethe dormer windows.

Reviewer:Donna | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Elm tree - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and friendly. Flexible at short notice and well situated for the pub. Couldn't see the elm tree though...

Reviewer:James Palmer & Emma | Wed 30th Apr 2014


I'd book another stay at 'elm tree' - Rating 5/5

My room was clean, comfortable and peaceful.Lucy's warm hospitality made my stay especially nice.

Reviewer:Alexandra Robinson | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Month's stay Dec/Jan 2013/2014 - Rating 5/5

WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY IN STUDIO ONE:comfortable,clean & cosy with all facilities needed (kitchen equipment/hairdryer/laundry room/easy parking etc).Proprietors & staff friendly,helpful but also respectful of guests' privacyWe hope to return to Elm Tree Farm in the early Autumn when weather is more clement! Would thoroughly recommend this peaceful place. Colin & Anne kerley

Reviewer:Anne & Colin Kerley| Mon 27th Jan 2014


Comfort and peace - Rating 4/5

Close to Milton KynesQuiet, calm, warm, spacious, Well equipped kitchenBright roomsWell looked after

Reviewer:Dr M Lone | Tue 17th Dec 2013


Elm tree farm - Rating 5/5

Hello Lucy . lovely accommodation in beautiful surroundings.Apartment/ studio was well maintained, clean, bright, accessible , well presented and spacious. Lovely and warm as well. Lovely place to come back too to chill out of an evening as it was late autumn when we visite. We had a long weekend . Like Milton Keynes plenty to do and the farm was about 12 minutes from the centre.Will definitely be back. Alison

Response

Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you in the future.Lucy

Reviewer:Alison Lyon | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accomodation. Friendly and relaxed.

Reviewer:Kevin Gravell | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Exellent! - Rating 5/5

Cottage was brilliant, clean simple but with style. Perfect for our stay.we had a two rooms upstairs, so we did put our children to sleep and still enjoy evening downstairs.Cottage have got anything inside what you need to preper you meal.Pub 5 min away good for drink and cake but if you want have nice meal go somewere else. Will definatly recommended to our friends.

Reviewer:Katarzyna Rychter | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Review - Rating 4/5

Very we'll appointed chalet. Clean and attractive Friendly and helpful staff. Disappointingly we couldn't get anything from the televisionbut there was a good connection for my iPhone and we used that to listen to the radio. The toaster set off the smoke alarm even though the toast wasn't burned. Is it possible to make it a little less sensitive? We really enjoyed our short stay. Anne Aldis

Reviewer:Anne Aldis | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Short Stay 27-29/08/13 - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay, breakfasts brilliant.

Reviewer:David Mould | Mon 9th Sep 2013


23rd August 2013 - Rating 4/5

Thanks to Lucy and Merv for a very enjoyable stay.We were well looked after, the room was clean and well-equipped, the bed extremely comfortable and the breakfast (particularly the bacon) excellent.We would definitely stay at Elm Tree Farm again, and recommend it to friends.

Reviewer:Ceri Morgan | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Excellent Accommodation!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent standard of accommodation!! Clean and pleasant rooms, Highly recommended!!!

Reviewer:Martyn ? | Fri 2nd Aug 2013


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Great place, clean, well maintained good facilities and very friendly people - highly recommended

Reviewer:Jullian Weston | Mon 29th Jul 2013


B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly welcome, nice clean room.

Reviewer:Sharron Napleton | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Elm Farm Studios, and once again it's perfect.Lovely welcome from Lucy as though she'd known us for years. Can't fault it.

Reviewer:Sarah Hellyer | Fri 12th Jul 2013


Ideal- Rating 5/5

This is our second visit. This is a brilliant place to stay, clean, modern, relaxing, accommodating owners and in very close proximity to Silverstone;and on return, to the Navigation Inn pub over the road serving delicious food and real ale after a hard day watching F1!What more do you require? Sun. Yes we were lucky to have that too this year!

Reviewer:Mike Wood | Thu 11th Jul 2013


Great location/accomadation - Rating 4/5

Made to feel very welcome, and little issues sorted quickly with no fuss. High standard of accommodation in the self catering apartment. Would certainly visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Rod Little | Wed 10th Jul 2013


Visit 14th to 15th June 2013 - Rating 5/5

My fourth (or is it fifth ?) visit to Elm Tree Farm and it gets nicer on each occasion. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfasts and ample parking.What else could any one ask for.Next year, I shall make sure that I miss the Irish fiddle band. Not my personal choice of entertainment at all.

Reviewer:Colin Butchers | Fri 5th Jul 2013


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Wonderful stay in tranquil and pleasant surroundings and a relatively short drive to the centre of Milton Keynes.Well recommended if you're on business or just fancy a short break to get away from it all.Lucy and Merv were good hosts and went out their way to accommodate you.

Reviewer:Stephen Malcolm | Sat 29th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean cottage.Very nice and sunny courtyard gardens around the cottages.Host was lovely, friendly and helpful.A hidden gem.Would definitely stay again if in the area.Ideal for Silverstone and Woburn.

Reviewer:Hilary Laundon | Fri 28th Jun 2013


Like Home, but without the hassle! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at one of Elm Tree Farm's apartments many times over the last couple of years. I'm a picky sort, so that must say something good!

Reviewer:Gareth Lewis | Mon 24th Jun 2013


Couldn't be better - Rating 5/5

If you are considering this as a stop over place, or as a holiday place - go for it.Lucy is warm and welcoming and it supplies every comfort you need.We loved it. Perfect location, comfortable rooms and Very Good shower.Thank you.

Reviewer:Caroline Rodgers | Sun 9th Jun 2013


Commercial Director - Rating 5/5

The accommodation at Elm Tree Farm was just what I needed. There was a modern good sized room with a comfortable bed and just the right amount of furniture and storage space for a week long visit. The cooking facilities were just right without being intrusive and it was useful to have such a large fridge and a good selection of crockery, cutlery and utensils. The location is quiet without being remote, set in the pleasant Northamptonshire countryside. I would have no hesitation in recommending Elm Tree Farm to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Toby Lehmann | Thu 6th Jun 2013


Great place! - Rating 4/5

I was taking part in the Matt Hampson FOundation charity walk. Needed bed, bath food and some company. Got it!Top people, lovely place and great food. Lucy really makes you feel like one of the family if you like that or gives you space if you prefer to be a little remote.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:John Huges | Tue 28th May 2013


Very pleasant place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleasantly surprised by just how lovely the holiday house was. It was clean, modern and very family friendly. We arrived rather late in the evening and were met with a very friendly welcome, upon entering the house we found it to be spacious, clean and to our surprise we noticed there were even a few toys and book for our children to play with. A handy little starter pack was provided which included some dishwasher tablets, cloths, washing liquid, soap and bin liners. I was so happy with our stay and we will definitely stay here again the next time we are down visiting the family.

Response

Really pleased after a long drive you were happy with the Cottage, Thanks Lucy

Reviewer:Claire McGregor | Thu 23rd May 2013


Perfect Setting - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. Accomodation is suitable for all walks of life with all that you could wish for. We had a wonderful welcome and Lucy and Merv could not have been more helpful. Will definitely be back

Reviewer:Rita Mason | Tue 21st May 2013


Excellent Serviced Studio Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and well equipped studio accommodation. Extremely comfortable super-king sized bed.Well equipped kitchen area but you are also opposite a very nice pub indeed if you decide not to self-cater.

Reviewer:David Smith | Tue 26th Mar 2013


Apertment 3 - Rating 5/5

Stayed at a studio apartment with my mother who uses a wheelchair and zimmer frame to get around. The apartment was perfect for her and we received a warm welcome. Very satisfied and hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Miss. Carol Newton | Tue 19th Mar 2013


Elm tree farm accommodation - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay and relax! We spent 2 nights at Elm Tree on our way back from a hetic 3 days in London. It was so clean and comfortable and Lucy and Merv are fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you Jayne and Gray my wonderful sister and partner for finding this, we will definately be staying there again when we visit you, Joanne, Fang and baby Gaz xx

Reviewer:Joanna Dickens | Tue 26th Feb 2013


miss - Rating 5/5

I had a great time in Elm Tree Farm, lovely accomodation,quiet, clean 10/10 . Friendly environment. For sure I'd come back again.

Reviewer:Harriet Turner | Fri 8th Feb 2013


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The accommodation is great;neat, new, fresh and spacious – I stayed in the one bedroom unit for six weeks. The area is quiet and peaceful and should one prefer not to attend to one’s own meals, one can hop over the road to the country pub for a meal … food was okay. Internet was a problem for the first two weeks but the proprietors went out of their way to ensure that it was fixed and in fact, as I was leaving, a total upgrade was underway. For me, it would have been great if they offered more than just a weekly rate i.e. a long-stay rate. Should I come back to the UK for business, I would surely like to stay at Elm Tree again. Kevin (Sydney Australia)- Stars wouldn't work on this web sire - I tried rating 5 stars

Reviewer:Mr Ferreira | Thu 24th Jan 2013


A great stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent facility that is very modern & management goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. We spent 1 month there on a relocation & it was very nice.Recommended to all with kids.

Reviewer:Thomas Wiffen | Sun 20th Jan 2013


Satisfaction - Rating 3/5

Fabulous hosts and perfect poached eggs!! The bed so was comfortable it hugged me. Fabulous location for a break in the wonderful English countryside.

Reviewer:Steve Balne | Tue 11th Dec 2012


weekend stay. - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay. Facilities were excellent. Friendly and welcoming hosts. We will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:Manju Pardon | Fri 30th Nov 2012


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very well appointed and in a superb location. It is like living int the middle of the countryside with all the convenience of the nearby city.After 20 years of travelling in business I haven't stayed anywhere as pleasant.

Reviewer:Steve Hill | Sun 25th Nov 2012


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We spent a week at the farm with our 7 year old son visiting family nearby.The accommodation was recently built, bright, spacious, spotlessly clean and had a well equipped kitchen.The hosts were charming, helpful and made us feel very welcome.The farm is located in a beautiful part of the country next to the canal and we had wonderful walks along the towpath to see the boats aqueduct and lock.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Adam Dunbabin | Fri 2nd Nov 2012


accom in country - Rating 5/5

a luvly room with all the needs of self catering supplied or b& b if requiredvery comfortable space

Reviewer:Paul Wright | Wed 17th Oct 2012


A gem of a stay - Rating 5/5

This wonderful little place is a gem to stay at. A central location, yet on the main roads, so you can enjoy the peace of the countryside. They are barn conversions which have been done to a lovely standard, modern bright, warm and everything you need for a self catering stay is provided. Lucy and family are lovely warm people who meet you with a smile and will help in any way they can to make your stay enjoyable.It is a working farm with cattle so the odd 'Mooo' can be heard - but only if you have the windows open...We were racing at Silverstone (15 mins away) which can be very full on, so for me it was great to have a peaceful place to de-stress.

Reviewer:Gill Leeds | Tue 9th Oct 2012


Periodical Visits - Rating 5/5

During all our stays, we always found our accommodation to be very clean and comfortable.We extend our deepest thanks and appreciation to both Lucy and Mervyn for always be so helpful and co-operative. We look forward with confidence to our future visits.

Reviewer:Malcom Rasario | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed four nights for a wedding and would highly recommend our cottage (Thrupp)to anyone. The owners were extremely helpful, and did everything they could to make our stay hassle free. It was clean, modern and spacious . We really felt we couldn't have asked for a better stay!Our children loved the T.V's in the bedroom!

Reviewer:Keith Liney | Tue 25th Sep 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable accommodations with great service!

Reviewer:Larry Noble | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed over while attending a family wedding nearby. Our accommodation was ideal and the welcome superbHighly recommended!!

Reviewer:Teressa Howell | Sun 23rd Sep 2012


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Elm Tree. The self-catering cottages had everything we needed, it was spacious, super clean and the bed was comfortable. There was also free wifi and a pub nearby.Close to Milton Keynes, easy to make our way around.

Reviewer:Cathy Hong-Praslick| Sun 23rd Sep 2012


Good - Rating 4/5

Very Helpful hostess. Accommodation very clean.

Reviewer:Darayus | Tue 11th Sep 2012


Elm Tree Farm - Rating 4/5

Really nice and friendly place to stay. In a quiet village surrounded by beautiful countryside, had wifi and tv, breakfast was good. Overall a very satisfying and affordable stay.

Reviewer:Ben Elliott | Tue 4th Sep 2012


Perfect short break - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely long weekend at Elm Tree Farm.Accommodation was modern, very clean and comfortable in peaceful surroundings. Ideal for visitingthe many pretty villages in the area and for us perfect for Silverstone. Local pub just across the road ideal for a relaxing drink after a busy day but also many friendly pub/restaurants nearby. We hope to return for a winter break.Thank you Lucy and Mervyn.

Reviewer:Pat Martine | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Beautiful!!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much guys! Greeted warmly by Merv and then met Lucy on our last night! Such hard work and love have gone into making these accommadations beautiful and you have fully succeeded! All the best for the future and hopefully another visit!

Reviewer:Stacey Cakebread | Fri 31st Aug 2012


family visit - Rating 5/5

Great visit.Wanted a place where we could entertain son and his family to sunday dinner.Facilities - kitchen etc. - absolutely marvellous.Whole place spick and span.Lucy ( and Mum ) very attentive.Best place we've stayed in for a while.Would definitely return.Great value for money bearing in mind its proximity to MK.Please take over the pub opposite and bring it up to your standards !!!

Reviewer:John Jackson | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Fantastic place and very friendly owners - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time in Elm Tree Farm. My children enjoyed the farm and we all are grateful for your kindness and warmth during these 2 weeks. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jose Tejero | Sun 26th Aug 2012


mr h - Rating 4/5

very good staypleasant,helpful hostsclean,bright, comfy accom.good brek

Reviewer:Mr Henzel | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Elm Tree Farm S/C - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome to very well appointed accommodation.Excellent standard of cleanliness and decor.T.V. screen mounted rather high!

Reviewer:Yvonne Salmon | Thu 16th Aug 2012


August 2012 - Rating 5/5

Nice place, well maintained and good service, priceless.

Reviewer:Fernando Arriaga | Sat 11th Aug 2012


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a marvellous time, stayed just overnight in two properties, both extremely well equipped and comfortable.A warm welcome was extended to us on arrivial and every effort was made to meet (and fulfill) our needs/requirements/wishes.Would definitely use again when in area.

Reviewer:David Armatage | Thu 2nd Aug 2012


very comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

i enjoyed my stay and certainly will go back.excellent value.very handy for silverstone.

Reviewer:Peter Simpson | Thu 2nd Aug 2012


A refuge - Rating 5/5

Just what I needed;a quiet place to return to each evening after a busy day supervising activities at a Sea Scout summer camp.The nicest self-catering let I've rented after many years expeerience.

Reviewer:Andy Stone | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Short studio stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation, clean & friendly. Lovely courtyard setting in a lovely part of the countryside, but still easy to reach and a great centre for travelling out and about.

Reviewer:Mr Ovey | Mon 30th Jul 2012


A fabulous mini holiday - Rating 5/5

it was great to be back at Elm Tree Farm again! Always a warm wlcome and friendly faces to meet you. We enjoyed the studio appartment and had lots of fun cycling for miles on end. We will definitely be back for more fun!

Reviewer:Sue & Gordon | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and well run B& B;reasonably priced, and with well behaved dogs. Nice area (opposite pub) and a very good stay overall, no noise during later hours and a great slap-up breakfast in the morning. Quite convenient for visitors to Silverstone weekend events since the farm is within 8 miles of the circuit. I Would consider staying there again and reccommend this place to anyone wishing to stay there.

Reviewer:Mike Page | Fri 27th Jul 2012


Elm Tree Farm - Rating 4/5

We based our main summer holiday around the Silverstone Grand Prix weekend and found the location excellent for both this and visits to Milton Keynes and beyond. The accommodation had everything we needed, it was spacious and clean and the kids (teenagers) made themselves right at home. The wifi meant that everyone was able to chat to friends and email so the separation anxiety was not too severe. We traveled into London a few times also – London Midland were doing a great deal for 3 or 4 people traveling together – parked at Milton Keynes and took the train from there. I would definitely recommend Elm Tree Farm as a great place to stay, in particular for anyone going to an event at Silverstone.

Reviewer:Conor Mclaren | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Suited us perfectly! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Elm Tree when attending a wedding near by and it was wonderful! A beautiful location and very personal, home from home service. Fabulous breakfast! My only criticism would be that the rooms are very small, but are very reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Sarah Mann | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


F1 Weekend - Rating 5/5

Second time of staying with you. Excellent accommodation, good location, shame about the rain.Lucy and Merv look after you well and look forward to returning next year.

Reviewer:Stuart And Anne Mackenzie | Sun 22nd Jul 2012


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Having only ever stayed in hotels before, we weren't sure what to expect from a serviced apartment but we were pleasantly surprised. Accommodation was perfect and Lucy was so friendly and welcoming. The kids loved it and we would definitely recommend Elm Tree Farm to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Katie Taylor | Sat 21st Jul 2012


Elm Tree Farm - Rating 5/5

My friends and i have just returned from a fantastic weekend trip staying at Elm Tree Farm. We were greeted at the gate and shown the accomodation which was of a very high standard. The rooms were well fitted out with modern furniture and fittings and very clean. The owners, Lucy and Merv, were very friendly and helpful with local information and recommended local cabs for our trip to Milton Keynes Bowl which proved also to be a great service. We had a fantastic weekend here and would hightly recommend it.

Reviewer:Dan Hume | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Bridget & Mark - Rating 5/5

A warm and relaxed welcome from Lucy on arrival. Clean, bright modern studio we felt like it was our own. Nice double shower and plenty of space to relax and unwind each night. Everything that we wanted. Friends arrived a few days later staying in the other accomodation, great location for parties and large groups but also private from other people staying. We had booked the accomadation for the Sweedish House Mafia Concert in Milton Keynes. Weather was un predicable but great outside communal area for breakfast and BBQ's. I Really enjoyed my stay. I would definatly recomend Elm Tree Farm to anyone else, and I would definatly come back and stay if I needed accomodation within that area.

Reviewer:Ms Bridget Foster | Sun 15th Jul 2012


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant - good location, lovely studios, and everything you could possibly need has been taken care of. My only complaint was that the bed was so comfy it was hard to leave each morning...

Reviewer:Kate Walker | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Mr - Rating 5/5

Me and my farther used one of the apartments for the silverstone grand prix weekend! And the facilities were excellent and the hosts were very helpful with the extra bed etc! Highly recommended in a beautiful location!

Reviewer:Grayham | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Superb Stay !!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the British Grand Prix in July 2012 as a group of 4 adults.Great accommodation in a superb location with easy access to the circuit - approx 15-20mins drive (slightlty longer for race day delays though).Accommodation was clean, tidy and spacious - plenty of room for 4 adults for the weekend.We did spend most of our time at Silverstone but did manage to eat at:The Navigation Inn - 30 seconds WALK away - nice beer and standard pub grub, but very handy as it is within walking distance.The White Hart, Grafton Regis - 10mins drive. Great pub food and ales on tap - worth a visit if you have a driver in your party.Royal Thai Restaurant, Stony Stratford - had a takeaway from here which we ordered and collected (10% discount for collection and again less than 10mins drive away. Food was very nice, tasty and just what we needed after spending a day at the circuit getting soaked right through.All in all a very pleasant stay, central location and lovely hosts- cant wait to return next year - lets hope the weather improves this time though !!

Reviewer:Michaela Higgins | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Elm Tree Farm- Rating 5/5

Good self catering accommodation can be difficult to find and coming across Elm Tree Farm was a godsend.The eight units are beautifully and thoughtfully designed to suit all different needs.Fresh eggs on tap, a handy herb garden outside your door, all the basic equipment you'll need, comfy beds and a very warm welcome - one couldn't ask for more. Looking forward to next time.

Reviewer:Diana | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Home from home - Rating 5/5

My stay at Elm Tree Farm in June was the second occasion I have had the pleasure of visitng Thrupp Wharf Both stays have been excellent, with comfortable and spotless accommodation and excellent food. I can wholeheartedly recommend the experience.

Reviewer:Colin Butchers | Sat 30th Jun 2012


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay here, very relaxing, clean and a brilliant nights sleep!Great atmosphere and also went across the road to the Navigation Inn by the lovely Grand Union Canal.Budgens and Tescos all quite nearby for self catering.Thank you!

Response

Thrilled you had an enjoyable stay.Lucy and Merv

Reviewer:Dr Liz Lane | Fri 29th Jun 2012


FANTASTIC AND FRIENDLY!! - Rating 5/5

Well me and my girlfriend went to the MOto GP in Silvertsone on the weekend of 16th-17th June 2012. We had booked in at The Elm Tree Farm for the Saturday night to be greeted as we arrived by lovely sunshine weather and an IMMACULATE looking location (right opposite a pub lol)We were greeted by Merv which introduced himself and showed us to our room along with a guided tour of the building we were staying in. Room was so clean and spacious and bathroom was stunning with a lovley view of the canal and pub opposite. Breakfast in the morning was a full english which was cooked to PERFECTION :) and thats where we met lucy who we had a chat with and was so pleasent friendly and was just an amazing experience.If we are to return next year to Silverstone Race circuit in the near future or in the future for anything within the area or for a break i would highly recommend this accomadtion and would return within a flash.Thank you to Lucy and Merv fantastic people and what an amazing experience.Emilio and Vicky

Response

Oh thanks guys, really thrilled that we helped make your special weekend.Lucy and Merv'

Reviewer:Emilio Marino | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


Thank you for a wonderful time - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Elm Tree Farm. The accommodation was simply beautiful, and provided us with everything we needed. We are already eagerly awaiting the Silverstone Moto GP dates for next year so that we can make another booking with you. The communication before our stay was also fantastic.Thanks againOwen & Lisa

Response

Thanks Owen and Lisa, we are really please you enjoyed your stay and the weather was kind to you.Lucy

Reviewer:Owen Mundy | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Our Stay at Elm Tree Farm - Rating 5/5

Thank you to you and Mervyn for making our stay so comfortable and being so helpful, especially to Mervyn for clearing the blocked toilet, will definitely recommend to anyone having the same problem.Will surely be contacting you for our future stays and will recommend your Farm to others.

Reviewer:Malcolm And Yvonne | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Excellent Stay in Warm and Welcoming Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We arrived at Elm Tree Farm like 2 drowned rats after riding our tandem cycle into the canal. Accommodation was super, lovely shower, mini kitchen and snuggly bed and bedding. On site laundry room was much appreciated by wet cyclists. Lucy and Merv were great hosts and ensured we had everything we needed.We stayed on a B+B basis and enjoyed our breakfast very much. Pub just over the road served nice food at reasonable prices.We thought Elm Tree Farm was a lucky find and would stay there gain.

Response

I hope you have dried out and successfully got to London.Lucy

Reviewer:Andy And Lynn Skelton | Mon 11th Jun 2012


great accomodation - Rating 5/5

from my first phone call to lucy, she was great. her friendliness and helpfulness was great. the actual accomodation was great, clean bright and airy and had everything we needed for a great weekend.

Response

A pleasure to host for you all, thrilled you enjoyed your stay.I hope you got home safely and the pony lorry was not broken down for too long.Lucy

Reviewer:Anne Healy | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation set in a delightful country setting, room was always clean and fresh. I had a most enjoyable stay over 4 months and would certainly recommend for either short or long stay visitors.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Geary | Sun 10th Jun 2012


May stay - Rating 5/5

This is a second visit to this excellent accommodation, and we will be back again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Reviewer:Carolyn And Ian Brunger | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Long weekend in May 2012 - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean accomodation with outside space. Surrounded by beautiful countryside. Very friendly owners. Would definitely return

Reviewer:Chris And Maggie | Wed 30th May 2012


Home From Home - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome. The room was excellent and had everything I needed, it was private, clean and really comfortable. Will be staying again and again!

Reviewer:Alison Beard-Gunter | Tue 8th May 2012


Elm Tree Farm, Cosgrove review - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Elm Tree Farm, Cosgrove, Milton Keynes from October 2011-April 2012.I found the studio accommodation excellent and the surrounding area superb for relaxing and walking etc.There is a pub on the canal about 50 yards away which serves lovely food.I would highly recommend Elm Tree Farm for leisure or business accommodation. The accommodation also has easy access to the A508, M1 and surrounding Milton Keynes areas.

Response

Good luck with the future.Lucy and Merv'

Reviewer:John Hirst | Thu 3rd May 2012


Cycle Ride - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree Farm is half way between London and Birmingham on the Grand Union Canal - ideal if you are cycling the route as we were. Lucy was very accomodating, allowing us flexibility on arrival and departure times and making arrangements for us. The room was very comfortable and i would thoroughly recommend a stay here. The pub across the road was also excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Cross | Sun 29th Apr 2012


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Response

There is always another time if you can get baby sitters!! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Lucy

Reviewer:Mr Fisher | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


Ideal for canal walks - Rating 4/5

We stayed in a beautiful new self contained studio and had breakfast in the main house. It is just a few yards from the canal along which we were walking for a few days so it was ideally located. The Navigation pub opposite provided a good evening meal.

Reviewer:Peter Robson | Wed 11th Apr 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Just simply lovely!Wonderful cottage feel yet totally modern inside, warm,comfy,quite, clean with everything you could want for a self catering stay or B& B. I would deff book it again. Silvertstone was about 15-20 mins away but the roads are good and clear so traffic would not be an issue.

Reviewer:Gill Leeds | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation and setting. Very friendly hosts.Thanks very much for making us welcomeDiane and Dave

Reviewer:Diane Berry | Mon 9th Apr 2012


Wharf Cottage - Rating 5/5

We had a weekend 2 night stay in Wharf Cottage. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable, exceptionally clean and all very fresh and new-looking. Merv gave us a warm welcome and made sure we had everything we needed - including freshly laid eggs. Beautiful cottage in beautiful setting by the canal, and the children loved seeing the cows and calves from their bedroom window. Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Rachel | Sun 8th Apr 2012


Elm Tree Farm - Rating 4/5

The room was very comfortable, I had a good night's sleep. Bathroom facilities good. Breakfast and overall service very good. Thanks for recommending the pub. The food was great. Would have been even better if there was a hair dryer, a desk for me to work (though I managed fine), some shampoo and the milk sticks were in date (it was Nov 2011).

Response

We glad you had an enjoyable stay.We will certainly consider your comments for improvements, and apologies for the out of date milk, it has now been replaced!!

Reviewer:Robert Paisley | Wed 28th Mar 2012


Great Accommodations at Great Value - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree Farm continues to provide the best accommodations I have been able to find in Milton Keynes. Service and value are exceptional and rooms are clean and equipped with all essentials.

Reviewer:Larry Noble | Wed 28th Mar 2012


Lovely weekend overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Really glad I chose Elm Tree Farm to spend the night, spotlessly clean room, the bed was so comfortable, lovely bathroom with large shower and a impeccable full english breakfast in the morning which was the perfect way to start the day.Lucy and Merv are perfect owners and hosts and made us feel very welcome from our arrival to when we left, would definitly recommend this B+B to anyone and would definitly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Luke Stevens | Mon 19th Mar 2012


Elm Tree Farm - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome , friendly , pleasent host and a comfortable room with a very good breakfast, will return and stay again soon

Reviewer:Martin Davies | Wed 14th Mar 2012


Thrupp Cottage 9 Mar 12 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation and facilities in a relaxing rurual location.Being ultra "picky"our only gripe would be the state of the crockery and cutlery when we arrived.It was all dirty with a greasy film (possibly due to being put in the dishwasher without a tablet or on the wrong setting).This was a bit off putting but fine after we washed it all.

Response

We appreciate the constructive advice, we will make sure it does not happen again....I have a thing about grubby cutlery so it is inexcusable!Glad you enjoyed your stay, and well done with the 1/2 marathon time

Reviewer:Mr. Darrel Clarke | Wed 14th Mar 2012


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

Clean, modern accomodation... and the owners are friendly and helpfull too.

Reviewer:Gareth | Sat 3rd Mar 2012


Great Accommodations - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleased with the accommodations! Apartment and room both clean, comfortable and well furnished with all essentials. Appreciated being across the street from restaurant/pub. Owners pleasant and focused on delivering timely and quality service. Can't imagine finding a better value.

Response

We are very pleased you had a good stay with us, and found the accommodation comfortable.We hope you have a safe journey home and look forwards to seeing you again in the near future.Lucy and family

Reviewer:Larry Noble | Wed 29th Feb 2012


Short break - Rating 5/5

We had very relaxing and enjoyable stay. It was very quiet and peaceful but only 5 min from the centre of Milton Keynes with plenty to do. The accommodation was very clean and we will most defiantly be returning.Thank you

Response

Thanks Julie, I hope you had a special weekend and glad you enjoyed your stay.Lucy

Reviewer:Julie Higgins | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Would recommend - Rating 5/5

For my group of friends, the shallet was perfect... clean, well equipped, very comfortable. I hope to use shallet/s again.Extra camp beds for 2 children were asked for but not provided but I'm not sure if this is partly my fault/not made completely clear in my email.Overall, very happy

Reviewer:Fidel | Wed 25th Jan 2012


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed over whilst on business;the greatingwas very freindly and the room clean and well equiped.Nice and quiet and a good nights sleep was had.Recommended.

Reviewer:John Pope | Sun 22nd Jan 2012


Fantastic accommodation- Rating 5/5

I work away with my job and this has to be the best accommodation I have stayed in immaculate and well equipped both Merv and Lucy are great hosts.Hope to see u soon

Reviewer:Darrin Minto | Wed 11th Jan 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thanks Lucy, we had a great time and I wish you all the best. Cheers Rhys

Reviewer:Rhys Dyer | Mon 31st Oct 2011


Magic mini break - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay - very cosy, warm and comfortable, Great hospitality,great food and great location!-we really enjoyed ourselves and want to plan another visit very soon.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay.Thanks again! Lucy

Reviewer:Sue Gordon | Mon 31st Oct 2011


Waterland - Rating 5/5

Really good location for walking the towpath, relaxing in comfort and indulging in great breakfast provoking thoughts.A great overnight stay on our way to several aqueducts.

Reviewer:Ms. Ann Johnston | Sat 22nd Oct 2011


Self-catering comfort - Rating 5/5

Thanks Lucy and Merv for creating very comfortable self catering accommodation. After 3 visits in 6 weeks, I can highly recommend them as a great alternative to bed and breakfast when travelling on business. The short stay studios are well equipped, warm and comfortable with a good shower. The location is great - out in the country with canal walks close by. There is a pub opposite but I didn't use it as the kitchen area was well equipped and I was able to prepare my own meals. I look forward to my next opportunity to visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Hughes | Sat 15th Oct 2011


thanks - Rating 5/5

great location for us to visit family and friends in Stony STratford.Very clean, well maintained accomadation, helpful hosts.could do with a cafetiere and a garden bench!we will be coming back next time we need to visit family and friends.Thanks Trish Padwicke

Response

Garden benches now complete......unfortunately just in time for winter!Will definately sort out cafetiere, look forwards to seeing you again if you need some where to stay.

Reviewer:Trish Padwicke | Mon 10th Oct 2011


chalete - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay. We found it very clean comfortable. You were all very friendly and welcomeing.It was very convienient to be with my sister and brother on the marina.We will come again !

Reviewer:Mr And Mrs Wallace | Wed 5th Oct 2011


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

I am leaving this review on behalf of some family members from Canada, who said how very nice their stay was, in a top quality room. Very pleased, and would definately would use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Hill | Wed 7th Sep 2011


Elm Tree Farm Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree Farm Accommodation was excellent on the whole.It is new and clearly still being worked upon.The cottage we stayed in was well decorated, large and had excellent facilities.There were a couple of things which might help:large bath towels and oven gloves - but these are minor points.Great value for money.

Reviewer:Jean Lloyd-Williams | Wed 7th Sep 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome on arrival, flexible with check in time and breakfast time to suit our needs - much appreciated.Excellent room, spotless with everything we needed.Wonderful breakfast.Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria Robinson | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay with superb accommodation in the newly built cottages.All the amenities in the cottage were excellent.Lucy was very friendly and gave us some great tips for places to stay and walks.We would definitely stay again and would recommend this. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Melanie Morcomb | Thu 25th Aug 2011


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the two bedroom cottage for two nights in August on a self catering basis. I can't praise the place enough. It was beautifully presented and more than big enough to accommodate the six people it is designed for. Although we didn't do any cooking just looking through the cupboards was good enough to know they have every imaginable piece of equipment to cook a banquet. The beds very so comfortable that a good nights sleep is guaranteed. What was lovely was waking up to the sounds of Daisy the cow (thats what we nicknamed her) and the sound of the geese and ducks. If visiting this area again we will definately stay here.

Reviewer:Beverly | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


Silverstone Classic - Rating 5/5

I was in the short stay studio during the Silverstone Classic weekend. The accomodation is very good, nice and quiet studio (exept for the ticking of the clock) situated in the countryside. Lucy's English breakfast is perfect, I did enjoy it very much. Pub opposite the street:very convienient for a last drink. Surely like to come again, thanks.

Reviewer:Hogeling | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


Canal Cycling Break - Rating 4/5

This turned out to be a great online find for a B& B stopover as part of a canal cycling holiday.It was clean, comfortable, very friendly and conveniently positioned on rge canal side opposite a great pub and restaurant. Breakfast was great in the morning and we went on our way with a cheery goodbye.I would definately recommend Elm Tree Farm and would look to staying there again if we need accommodation in the area.Thanks!

Reviewer:Ms Lench | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Short Stay Studios - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was great - I would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Anne Owen | Sun 7th Aug 2011


Self Catering Apartment - Rating 5/5

First to stay in the new apartments and it was fantastic. Clean and good quality furniture - lovely weekend.Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Wiseman | Mon 1st Aug 2011


yew tree farm - Rating 5/5

first class accomadation really convienient for the mk stadium, and enjoyed the interesting canal walks

Reviewer:Mr And Mrs Smith | Wed 27th Jul 2011


A real gem- Rating 4/5

If you are looking for somewhere that is friendly yet private, has it's own facilities as well as everything else you might want nearby in a beautiful setting, book Elm Tree Farm.It was great for me as I like to stay somewhere that is a private space as well as a comfortable home from home rather than a sterile hotel. The friendly, welcoming and helpful family that is nearby if you need anything made it even better.The amazing price topped it off!The only thing I could have improved was that the Internet wasn't working whilst I was there but they've only just opened the new rooms and BT haven't done there stuff on time.

Reviewer:Miss. Sara Hammond | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Grand prix - Rating 4/5

Arrived to be offered chance of trying out new holiday cottages which had only just been completed. Breakfast hamper provided to start us off which suited us fine and being in cottages allowed freedom to come and go at our convenience without disturbing other guests. Would gladly book to stay again when next at Grand prix.

Reviewer:Mr Mackenzie | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Just want we required - Rating 4/5

We had a really pleasant stay and Lucy was amazingly helpful with a laptop that needed returning the following day;well above the usual call of B & B duty!!

Reviewer:Dr Sales | Mon 18th Jul 2011


very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and well equiped accommodation in a convenient surrounding.

Reviewer:Neil Briggs | Thu 14th Jul 2011


One of the best I have stayed in! - Rating 5/5

A great fiplace to stay - spotlessly cleam, well appointed, very friendly owners and good value for money.The location is excellent too in lovely surroundings, but handy for M1 and Milton Keynes.Any negatives...no!

Reviewer:Mr. Declan Austin | Thu 14th Jul 2011


Ideal for the Grand prix at Silverstone circuit - Rating 5/5

What a great location we found by chance only 20 mins from Silverstone and so easy to reach.We stayed in the modern self catering cottagesfitted with all facilities sited within thenewly built development on the site of a working farm. Together with the fact that it is positioned opposite a pub that sits adjacent to the Grand Union Canal, serving the most fantastic food with real ale we could not have done better. Definitely stay again. Thanks Lucy.

Reviewer:Mike Wood | Tue 12th Jul 2011


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We were booked into the house on a B& B basis but got upgraded to the new self catering units. These were really lovely well thought out accommodation. We were even given breakfast hamper too which was nice. Only thing I missed was the cooked breakfast... But as we had to be out early for Silverstone we probably wouldn't have had time for it anyway.

Reviewer:Katerina Brakes | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Accomodation modern and very nice. Well positioned for Silverstone Race Track and had excellent facilities near by.

Reviewer:Peter Cummings | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This place is a little gem...Lucy the owner can't do enough for you, breakfast is amazing, room nice clean and large...Also have a few animals on site which are sure to make you smile !! Brilliant pub over road on the canal serves great food and most importantly great ale. Would defiantly stay again

Response

Thanks Paul, I am really please you enjoyed your stay, Lucy

Reviewer:Paul Scaif | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Short Stay Break - Rating 5/5

An absolutely fantastic place. The accommodation was excellent. Lovely walks on the canal and the pub across the road serves great food. I just like to thank Lucy for her friendly hospitality and also arranging a taxi for us to the MK Bowl. A relaxing atmosphere in a tranquil part of Milton Keynes. I certainly will recommend this place to stay for both long and short stay breaks!Mark & Rachael

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Roberts | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Serviced apartments- Rating 4/5

We stayed in 2 of the self serviced apartments on the weekend of the foo fighters gigs and although they had only just been finished they where both ship shape and tidy. We had a warm welcome on our arrival and where shown round our accommodation which is all very nicely finished with everything you need for your break, including cooking facilities and tv. Lucy even organised some taxi's to take her guests to and from the gig which was much appreciated. There is a pub across the road on the banks on the grand union canal which serves food and a small shop 5 minutes away. Thanks for your hospitality we would definitely stay again. :)

Reviewer:Mike Baines | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Elm Tree Farm B & B - Rating 5/5

Travelling in advance of a contract locally. A warm welcome from the owner Lucy. The room was a twin bed ready made up and well decorated with digital TV, wifi, en suite bath and loo, very comfortable.Breakfast made to order (full English) cooked as I like it.An excellent experience, highly recommended.

Response

Thanks for your review.I hope the interview went well and in antisipation of a positive result, hope to be seeing you again soon.Lucy

Reviewer:Mr Patric Davis | Thu 16th Jun 2011


Our stay 17/5/11 - Rating 5/5

Elm Tree was a comfortable, clean B& B.Important factors such as the shower sand breakfast were excellent and Lucy was friendly and accommodating including producing an extra breakfast.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Ross Halliday | Wed 18th May 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities with great hosts. Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Bolton | Sun 24th Apr 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat